CSHP Call for Nominations

The CSHP Nominating Committee, chaired by Donna Wheeler-Usher, is seeking nominations for the following positions:

President-Elect

CCCEP Representative

Send nominations to: Donna Wheeler-Usher CSHP Past President 1145 Hunt Club Road, Suite 350 Ottawa ON K1V 0Y3 e-mail: astjules@cshp.ca

To request a nomination form, contact Angèle St-Jules at the above address.

Deadline for submission: January 26, 2001

INTERIM EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AT CSHP

The Council of CSHP is most pleased to announce that Leroy Fevang has been appointed Interim Executive Director of the Society. He took up the position on November 6, 2000, and will serve the Society in a part-time capacity during the search for a permanent Executive Director.

Mr Fevang recently retired from the Canadian Pharmacists Association (CPhA) after 21 years of service as its Executive Director. Before then, he worked as Registrar of the British Columbia College of Pharmacy. CSHP is fortunate to benefit from Mr Fevang's strong leadership and his ability to provide direction to the office staff. Working with the small staff at CSHP is more reminiscent of Mr Fevang's earlier days at CPhA: when he began his career there, the staff numbered 18, but over the years he saw it grow to 74. He took pride in leading an organization that also grew in its domestic and international acceptance by pharmacists, government, and allied health professions. Under Mr Fevang's direction, CPhA's financial status improved significantly, and in recent years it has remained healthy and stable.



In addition to managing the CSHP office, Mr Fevang

will be available as a resource to the membership and Council. He will participate in Executive meetings and at our educational sessions such as the Professional Practice Conference in Toronto.

We welcome Mr Fevang and look forward to the support his experience will bring to CSHP.

